By Lindsay Hill, Director of Compensation
Cascade Employers Association 
As part of the 2016 Oregon Legislature, Senate Bill 1532, Oregon’s minimum wage will be increasing again on July 1, 2019.
The actual amount of the increase and overall minimum hourly wage varies largely by county. According to the Bureau of Labor and Industries (BOLI), the increases are broken into “Standard” counties, the “Portland Metro” area, and “Nonurban Counties.” Portland Metro receives a 75 cent per hour increase, while Standard and Nonurban Counties each go up by 50 cents.
The Bureau of Labor and Industries (BOLI) has released its 2019-2020 Minimum Wage Poster  that all employers must have updated as of July 1, 2019.
As of that date, Oregon’s minimum wage rates will increase as follows:
- Standard (or Base) rate: increases from $10.75 per hour to $11.25 per hour
- Portland UGB rate: increases from $12.00 per hour to $12.50 per hour
- Nonurban Counties rate: increases from $10.50 per hour to $11.00 per hour
If you have not yet purchased your all-in-one employment law poster, you may do so here .